top of page

All About Us

Our History

Fayette Community Foundation was founded in 2001 with the goal of becoming this area’s premier resource for philanthropists, non-profit organizations, and community leaders. FCF serves the needs of the remarkable people whose financial gifts make a lasting difference in this community.

Our Vision

Our vision of producing a positive and sustainable change for the communities we serve is guided by our commitment to the following values:

INSPIRING donors to establish their charitable goals for future generations

AWARDING grants and scholarships that sustain a vibrant community

CONNECTING those driven to build a stronger community

STEWARDING charitable resources focused on community need

Service Areas

Annual Report

Download our 2023 annual report

Check Out Our Blog

Stay up to date with the latest news and events happening in Fayette County by reading our blog. Our team of writers and contributors are passionate about making a difference in our community, and our blog is a great way to stay informed.  Our goal is to keep you connected to the community and to empower you to make a difference.

The Directors of the Foundation are local men and women who are knowledgeable about the unique needs of Fayette County and the surrounding areas.  They seek to identify problems and needs not otherwise being adequately addressed and make these known to potential donors. They serve the donors, the charitable organizations, and the community as a whole in their capacity as Director.

Cathy Horn

President, Flatonia

Susan Kuehler

Vice President of Community Impact, La Grange

Cheryl Pekar

Vice President of Public Initiatives, Schulenburg/Weimar

Leslie Penello

Secretary, Fayetteville

Linda Streicher

Treasurer, Muldoon

Karen Bookout


Reenie Collins

Round Top

Don Jones

La Grange

Janis Richardson


Gale Lincke

Director of Emeritus, La Grange

Jeanne Schilling


Susannah Mikulin

CEO, La Grange

Ashleigh Parks

Community Impact Program Director 

Jamie Lee Manning

Public Initiatives Program Director

Meet the Team

bottom of page